Government of Canada Qalipu First Nation helpline: 1-800-561-2266

If you would like assistance applying for, or renewing, your Secure Card of Indian Status, please contact the Indian Registration Administrator, Nancy O’Connell, Corner Brook at 709-634-4010, 1-855-263-6440 or email noconnell@qalipu.ca. St. George’s in-office appointments Yvonne MacDonald (709) 647-3514, or email ymacdonald@qalipu.ca

Corner Brook Office
(head office)

Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq
First Nation Band
3 Church Street
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 2Z4

Phone: 709-634-0996
Fax: 709-639-3997

Stephenville Office

Address:
90 Main Street (Rear of Building)
Stephenville, NL
A2N 1J3

Grand Falls-Windsor


Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq First Nation Band
28 Hardy Ave
Grand-Falls Windsor, NL
A2A 2P9

Phone: 709-489-6770
Fax:709-489-8417

Glenwood Office


Address:
45 Spruce Ave.
Glenwood, NL
A0G 2K0

Health: 709-679-5743 or 1-855-675-5743

Education and Training: 709-679-2338

Fax: 709-679-2344

St. George’s Office


Address:

K’taqmkuk Mi’kmaw
Museum
183 Main Street
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 460
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Phone: 709-647-3251
Fax: 709-647-3068

General Contact Number: 709-634-0996

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Chief

Brendan Mitchell
709-634-5070
bmitchell@qalipu.ca

Band Manager

Keith Goulding
709-634-8059
kgoulding@qalipu.ca

Communications Manager

Alison White
709-647-3009
awhite@qalipu.ca

Human Resource Manager

Janet McAuley
709-634-2837
jmcauley@qalipu.ca

Office Administrator

Tina Diamond
709-634-5111
tdiamond@qalipu.ca

EDUCATION & TRAINING

Director of Education & Training

Monique Carroll
709-647-3096
mcarroll@qalipu.ca

Financial Liason Officer

Sharon LaSaga
709-647-3016
srlasaga@qalipu.ca

Team lead – Education & Training

Kristen Pittman
709-634-5045
kpittman@qalipu.ca

administrative Assistant

Paula Colombe
709-647-3251
pcolombe@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Kayla Lucas
709-647-2055
klucas@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Colleen Paul
709-489-6770
cpaul@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Sharla Abbott
709-679-2338
sabbott@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Kristina Duffy
709-634-5048
kduffy@qalipu.ca

Client Services Officer

Krista Colbourne
709-634-9601
kcolbourne@qalipu.ca

Client Services Officer

Charmaine Bath
709-679-2142
cbath@qalipu.ca

Client Intake Officer

Judy Falle
709-647-3171
888-251-7614
jfalle@qalipu.ca

EMPLOYMENT COORDINATOR

Yvonne MacDonald
709-647-3514
ymacdonald@qalipu.ca

Education Outreach Officer

Corinne Brett
709-634-3856
cbrett@qalipu.ca

Education OUtreach OFFICER

Kaylee Sullivan
709-634-8035
ksullivan@qalipu.ca

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Acting Director of Community Development

Tara Saunders
709-634-5972
tsaunders@qalipu.ca

Experience Development Officer

Angela Brockway
709-634-5041
abrockway@qalipu.ca

AdminIstrative Assistant

Lezley McCarthy
709-634-5479
lmccarthy@qalipu.ca

Tourism & Culture Division

Cultural Resource Coordinator

Nicole Travers
709-634-4706
ntravers@qalipu.ca

Community program Coordinator

Dean Simon
709-643-4593
dsimon@qalipu.ca

Entrepreneurial Support Division

Community Economic Development Officer

Kellie Kerpan
709-489-2898
kkerpan@qalipu.ca

ENVIRONMENT & NATURAL RESOURCES

Director of Environment & Natural Resources

Jonathan Strickland
709-634-9896
jstrickland@qalipu.ca

Manager of Fisheries & Enforcement

Stephen Rose
709-634-2215
srose@qalipu.ca

Manager of Environment & Natural Resources

Alyssa Hunter
709-634-1500
ahunter@qalipu.ca

GIS Technician

Ian Sullivan
709-634-0998
isullivan@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Randi Morgan
709-634-5053
rmorgan@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant

Reisha Knott
709-634-6086
rknott@qalipu.ca

OPERATIONS

Administration

Communications & Computing Specialist

Ryan Matthews
709-634-5077
rmatthews@qalipu.ca

Indian Registration Administrator

Nancy O’Connell
709-634-4010
noconnell@qalipu.ca

ICT Support Technician

Evan Bennett
709-634-7389
ebennett@qalipu.ca

SCIS Clerk

Betty Lou Hynes
709-634-8675
bhynes@qalipu.ca

Health & Social

Manager of Health Services

Mitch Blanchard
709-634-8046
mblanchard@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB) Navigator

Howard Thistle
709-679-5743
855-675-5743 (NIHB Inquiries)
hthistle@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Natasha Lavers
709-634-5078
844-207-9718 (Medical Transportation Inquries Only)
nlavers@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Megan Blanchard
709-634-5042
mablanchard@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Melissa Sullivan
709-643-2456
msullivan@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Susan Bryan
709-679-2238
sbryan@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Jennifer Brake
709-634-5078
jbrake@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Terri Humphries
thumphries@qalipu.ca

COVID-19 Support Team

General Contact

709-634-5163
covidsupport@qalipu.ca

COVID-19 Support Coordinator

Ashley Young
709-634-0996 ext: 201
ayoung@qalipu.ca

COVID-19 Support Specialist

George Cunning
709-634-4577
gcunning@qalipu.ca

 COVID -19 Support Specialist

Melissa Hicks
709-393-7770
mhicks@qalipu.ca

COVID-19 Support Specialist

Travis Hulan
709-634-4577
thulan@qalipu.ca

FINANCE

Manager of Finance

Karen Tiller
709-634-1418
ktiller@qalipu.ca

Qalipu First Nation

Accounting Clerk

Nicole Companion
709-634-8043
ncompanion@qalipu.ca

Qalipu Development Corporation
Qalipu Support Services
Mi’kmaq Commercial Fisheries

Accounting Clerk

Samantha MacWhirter
709-634-8611
smacwhirter@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits
MAMKA

Accounting Clerk

Vickie MacDonald
709-634-6893
vmacdonald@qalipu.ca

Accounting Clerk

Nicole Park
709-634-8043
npark@qalipu.ca

Community Comprehensive Plan Coordinator

Samantha Gardiner
709-393-6777
sgardiner@qalipu.ca

QALIPU COUNCIL

Benoit’s Cove Ward Councilor

Bernard White
bwhite@qalipu.ca
709-789-3644

Corner Brook Ward Councilor

Brian Dicks
bdicks@qalipu.ca

Exploits Ward Councilor

Andrew(Andy) Barker
abarker@qalipu.ca

Flat Bay Ward Councilor

Ivan White
iwhite@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/groups/2500301916859830/
709-649-0857

Gander Bay Ward Councilor

Calvin Francis
cfrancis@qalipu.ca
709-676-2188

Glenwood Ward Councilor

Francis Skeard
fskeard@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/FrankSkeard/