QFN quick reference contacts v3 with logo

If you would like assistance applying for, or renewing your Secure Card of Indian Status (SCIS), please contact: SCIS Clerk, Betty Lou Hynes 709-634-8675, or email bhynes@qalipu.ca

Or you can reach our Indian Registration Administrator, Nancy O’Connell at 709-634-4010 or email noconnell@qalipu.ca, Toll Free 1-855-263-6440, or Pearl O’Quinn at 709-643-2539, or email poquinn@qalipu.ca

OFFICE LOCATIONS

Corner Brook Office
(head office)

Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq
First Nation Band
3 Church Street
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 2Z4

Phone: 709-634-0996 ext: 0
Fax: 709-639-3997

Gander Office

Mailing Address:
Qalipu First Nation
265 Airport Boulevard
Gander, NL
A1V 1Y9

Glenwood Office

Address:
45 Spruce Ave.
Glenwood, NL
A0G 2K0

Health: 709-679-5743 or 1-855-675-5743
Education and Training: 709-679-2338
Fax: 709-679-2344

Grand Falls-Windsor

Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq First Nation Band
28 Hardy Ave
Grand-Falls Windsor, NL
A2A 2P9

Phone: 709-489-6770
Fax:709-489-8417

St. George’s Office

Address:
Ktaqmkuk Mi’kmaw
Museum
183 Main Street
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 460
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Phone: 709-647-3251
Fax: 709-647-3068

Stephenville Office

Address:
43 Main Street
Stephenville, NL

Phone: 709-643-2539

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Chief
Western Region Vice-Chief

Jennifer (Jenny) Brake
709-634-5070
j.brake@qalipu.ca

Band Manager

Charles Pender
709-634-8059
cpender@qalipu.ca

Human Resource Manager

Janet McAuley
709-634-2837
jmcauley@qalipu.ca

Communications Manager

Alison Muise
709-647-3009
amuise@qalipu.ca

Human Resources Officer

Suzanne Park
709-634-5163
spark@qalipu.ca

Executive Assistant

Allyson Robbins
709-634-5111
arobbins@qalipu.ca

Executive Assistant

Natasha Lavers
709-634-6895
nlavers@qalipu.ca

EDUCATION & TRAINING

Director of Education & Training

Monique Carroll
709-647-3096
mcarroll@qalipu.ca

MANAGER OF POST-SECONDARY EDUCATION

Kayla Lucas
709-647-2055
klucas@qalipu.ca

MANAGER OF EDUCATION AND TRAINING

Kristina Duffy
709-634-5048
kduffy@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant

Paula Colombe
709-647-3251
pcolombe@qalipu.ca

Employment Coordinator

Yvonne MacDonald
709-647-3514
ymacdonald@qalipu.ca

Financial Liason Officer

Sharon LaSaga
709-647-3016
srlasaga@qalipu.ca

Post-Secondary Education

Client Intake Officer

Judy Falle
709-647-3171
1-888-251-7614
jfalle@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Sharla Abbott
709-651-7667
sabbott@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Charmaine Bath
709-679-2142
cbath@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Jessica Companion
709-634-4706
jcompanion@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Tina Diamond
709-634-2212
tdiamond@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Erin Sheppard
709-647-2018
esheppard@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Dianne Kennedy
709-634-9601
dkennedy@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Ashley Young
709-634-5724
ayoung@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Kaylee Gillingham
709-651-5242
kgillingham@qalipu.ca

Indigenous Labour Market Initiative (ILMI)

ILMI Coordinator

Patrick Davis
709-634-5045
pdavis@qalipu.ca

ILMI Surveyor / Admin Assistant

I Am Ready For Higher Studies Project

CLB Coordinator

CULTURE, TOURISM, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Director of Culture, Tourism, & Community Development

Kellie Kerpan
kkerpan@qalipu.ca

Culture & Community Outreach

Manager of Culture and Community Outreach

Terri Humphries
709-651-7668
thumphries@qalipu.ca

Cultural Outreach Officer

Kimberly Butt
709-393-0233
kbutt@qalipu.ca

Cultural Outreach Officer

Paul Pike
709-643-3582
ppike@qalipu.ca

Education Outreach Officer

Miranda Osmond
mosmond@qalipu.ca

Education Outreach Officer

Alicia Whiffen
709-489-2898
awhiffen@qalipu.ca

Early Education Outreach Officer

Monica Companion
709-634-5972
mcompanion@qalipu.ca

Education Partnership Outreach Officer

Candice Bowers
709-393-6777
cbowers@qalipu.ca

Mi’kmaw Language Coordinator

Tourism & Community Development

Manager of Tourism and Community Development

Lindsey Swift
709-634-5479
lswift@qalipu.ca

Business Development Officer

Jonah Rowsell
jrowsell@qalipu.ca

Tourism Development Officer

Ann Crocker
acrocker@qalipu.ca

ENVIRONMENT & NATURAL RESOURCES

Director of Environment & Natural Resources

Ian Sullivan
709-634-0998
isullivan@qalipu.ca

Manager of Environment & Natural Resources
Administrative Assistant

Miranda Penney
709-634-6086
mpenney@qalipu.ca

Manager of Fisheries & Enforcement

Evan Bennett
709-634-2215
evan.bennett@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Byron Bennett
709-634-5053
byron.bennett@qalipu.ca

GIS Technician

Aaron Hillier
709-634-4605
ahillier@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Julia Ball
709-635-1500
jball@qalipu.ca

Environmental Monitoring Technician

Ashley Locke
alocke@qalipu.ca

HEALTH & WELLNESS

Health & Social

Director of Health & Wellness

Mitch Blanchard
709-634-8046
mblanchard@qalipu.ca

Manager of Mental Wellness

Annette George
709-634-1882
ageorge@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant

Brittany Deluney
709-634-1147
bdeluney@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB) Navigator

Howard Thistle
709-679-5743
855-675-5743 (NIHB Inquiries)
hthistle@qalipu.ca

Indigenous Patient Navigator

Melissa Muise
Quality & Assurance – Western Zone
709-640-9007
1-833-640-9007 (toll-free)
melissaannmuise@westernhealth.nl.ca
NLHealthServices.ca

Mental Wellness Navigator

Susan Bryan
709-679-2238
sbryan@qalipu.ca

Jordan’s Principle Service Coordinator

Brigitte White
709-634-2234
brigitte.white@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Jennifer Dufour
709-634-5069
jdufour@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Melissa Hicks
709-489-6770
mhicks@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Shelley Dicks
709-634-5042
sdicks@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Amelia Regular Ropson
709-643-2456
aropson@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Megan Snook
709-643-2456
msnook@qalipu.ca

Support Generalist

Pearl O’Quinn
709-643-2539
poquinn@qalipu.ca

Housing

Housing Manager

Travis Hulan
709-634-3176
thulan@qalipu.ca

Housing Development Officer

Jason Park
709-634-0411
jpark@qalipu.ca

OPERATIONS

Administration

Director of Operations

Rod Bennett
709-393-7770
rbennett@qalipu.ca

Indian Registration Administrator

Nancy O’Connell
709-634-4010
noconnell@qalipu.ca

SCIS Clerk

Betty Lou Hynes
709-634-8675
bhynes@qalipu.ca

Receptionist

Felicia Blackwood
fblackwood@qalipu.ca

Communications & Computing Specialist

Ryan Matthews
709-634-5077
rmatthews@qalipu.ca

ICT Support Technician

Evan Bennett
709-634-7389
ebennett@qalipu.ca

FINANCE

Director of Finance

Andrew Simmons
709-634-7798
asimmons@qalipu.ca

Qalipu First Nation

Manager of Finance

Karen Tiller
709-634-1418
ktiller@qalipu.ca

Accounting Clerk

Samantha MacWhirter
709-634-8611
smacwhirter@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits
MAMKA

Accounting Clerk

Vickie MacDonald
709-634-6893
vmacdonald@qalipu.ca

Accounting Clerk

Nicole Companion
709-634-8043
ncompanion@qalipu.ca
QDC
MCF

Accounting Clerk

Nicole Park
709-634-5085
npark@qalipu.ca

Qalipu First Nation

Accounting Clerk

Bryant Ferreira Pennell
709-634-5041
bpennell@qalipu.ca

QALIPU COUNCIL

Chief
Western Region Vice-Chief

Jennifer (Jenny) Brake
709-634-5070
j.brake@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/jennybrakewestern
https://www.instagram.com/jennybrakewestern

Central Region Vice-Chief

Andy Barker
abarker@qalipu.ca

Benoit’s Cove Ward Councilor

Terri Greene
https://www.facebook.com/voteterrigreene2021

tgreene@qalipu.ca
709-896-1388

Corner Brook Ward Councilor

Sherry (White) Dean
https://www.facebook.com/groups/262381944439089/
sdean@qalipu.ca

Exploits Ward Councilor

Charlene Combdon
https://www.facebook.com/charleneforexploitsward
709-293-0614
ccombdon@qalipu.ca

Flat Bay Ward Councilor

Robert (Bobby) White
rwhite@qalipu.ca
709 649 5900

Gander Bay Ward Councilor

Calvin Francis
cfrancis@qalipu.ca
709-676-2188

Glenwood Ward Councilor

Francis Skeard
fskeard@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/FrankSkeard/

Stephenville Ward Councilor

Hayward Young
hyoung@qalipu.ca
780-792-4623

St. George’s Ward Councilor

Ivan J. White
ijwhite@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/groups/STGWard/

Youth Representative

Salome Barker
sbarker@qalipu.ca

DEPARTMENT TEMPLATE

Sub-Department