If you would like assistance applying for, or renewing your Secure Card of Indian Status (SCIS), please contact: SCIS Clerk, Betty Lou Hynes 709-634-8675, or email bhynes@qalipu.ca

Or you can reach our Indian Registration Administrator, Nancy O’Connell at 709-634-4010 or email noconnell@qalipu.ca, Toll Free 1-855-263-6440, or Yvonne MacDonald at 709-647-3514, or email ymacdonald@qalipu.ca.

Corner Brook Office
(head office)

Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq
First Nation Band
3 Church Street
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 2Z4

Phone: 709-634-0996 ext: 0
Fax: 709-639-3997

Gander Office

Mailing Address:
Qalipu First Nation
265 Airport Boulevard
Gander, NL
A1V 1Y9

Glenwood Office


Address:
45 Spruce Ave.
Glenwood, NL
A0G 2K0

Health: 709-679-5743 or 1-855-675-5743

Education and Training: 709-679-2338

Fax: 709-679-2344

Grand Falls-Windsor


Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq First Nation Band
28 Hardy Ave
Grand-Falls Windsor, NL
A2A 2P9

Phone: 709-489-6770
Fax:709-489-8417

Stephenville Office

Address:
90 Main Street (Rear of Building)
Stephenville, NL
A2N 1J3

St. George’s Office


Address:

Ktaqmkuk Mi’kmaw
Museum
183 Main Street
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 460
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Phone: 709-647-3251
Fax: 709-647-3068

St. George’s Office


Address:

180 Main Street
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

General Contact Number: 709-634-0996

EXECUTIVE OFFICE

Chief

Brendan Mitchell
709-634-5070
bmitchell@qalipu.ca

Band Manager
Human Resource Manager

Janet McAuley
709-634-2837
jmcauley@qalipu.ca

Executive Assistant

Paulette Brinston
709-634-6895
pbrinston@qalipu.ca

Communications Manager

Alison White
709-647-3009
awhite@qalipu.ca

EDUCATION & TRAINING

Director of Education & Training

Monique Carroll
709-647-3096
mcarroll@qalipu.ca

Manager of Education and Training

Kayla Lucas
709-647-2055
klucas@qalipu.ca

Manager of Post-Secondary Education

Kristina Duffy
709-634-5048
kduffy@qalipu.ca

Employment Coordinator

Yvonne MacDonald
709-647-3514
ymacdonald@qalipu.ca

Financial Liason Officer

Sharon LaSaga
709-647-3016
srlasaga@qalipu.ca

Post-Secondary Education

Administrative Assistant

Paula Colombe
709-647-3251
pcolombe@qalipu.ca

Client Intake Officer

Judy Falle
709-647-3171
1-888-251-7614
jfalle@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Sharla Abbott
709-651-7667
sabbott@qalipu.ca

Client Services Officer

Jessica Companion
709-634-4706
jcompanion@qalipu.ca

Client Services Officer

Krista Colbourne
709-634-9601
kcolbourne@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Tina Diamond
709-634-2212
tdiamond@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Ashley Young
709-634-5724
ayoung@qalipu.ca

Client Services Officer

Charmaine Bath
709-679-2142
cbath@qalipu.ca

CULTURE, TOURISM, AND COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Director of Culture, Tourism, & Community Development

Kellie Kerpan
709-489-2898
kkerpan@qalipu.ca

Manager of Tourism and Community Development

Lezley McCarthy
709-634-5479
lmccarthy@qalipu.ca

Manager of Culture and Community Outreach

Terri Humphries
709-651-7668
thumphries@qalipu.ca

AdminIstrative Assistant

Allyson Robbins
709-634-5972
arobbins@qalipu.ca

Culture & Community Outreach

Mi’kmaw Language Facilitator

Dean Simon
709-647-3046
dsimon@qalipu.ca

Cultural Outreach Officer

Paul Pike
709-647-3050
ppike@qalipu.ca

Early Childhood Education Outreach Officer

Monica Companion
709-634-2234

mcompanion@qalipu.ca

Education Outreach Officer

Kaylee Sullivan
709-634-8035
ksullivan@qalipu.ca

Early Education Outreach Officer

Crysta Button
709-651-5242
cbutton@qalipu.ca

Education Outreach Officer

Martin Benoit
709-647-3582
mbenoit@qalipu.ca

Tourism, & Community Development

Experience (Tourism) Development Officer

Robert Thomas
709-634-4397
rthomas@qalipu.ca

ENVIRONMENT & NATURAL RESOURCES

Director of Environment & Natural Resources

Jonathan Strickland
709-634-9896
jstrickland@qalipu.ca

Manager of Fisheries & Enforcement
Manager of Environment & Natural Resources

Alyssa Hunter
709-634-1500
ahunter@qalipu.ca

GIS Technician

Ian Sullivan
709-634-0998
isullivan@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Byron Bennett

byron.bennett@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Jasmine Pinksen
709-634-3798
jpinksen@qalipu.ca

HEALTH AND WELLNESS

Health & Social

Director of Health & Wellness

Mitch Blanchard
709-634-8046
mblanchard@qalipu.ca

Manager of Health and Wellness

Annette George
709-634-4399
ageorge@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant

Brittany Deluney
709-634-1147
bdeluney@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits (NIHB) Navigator

Howard Thistle
709-679-5743
855-675-5743 (NIHB Inquiries)
hthistle@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Natasha Lavers
709-634-5078
nlavers@qalipu.ca

Indigenous Patient Navigator

Melissa Muise
709-634-5042
mmuise@qalipu.ca

Mental Wellness Navigator

Susan Bryan
709-679-2238
sbryan@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Jennifer Dufour
709-634-5069
jdufour@qalipu.ca

NIHB Support Specialist

Megan Snook
709-643-2456
msnook@qalipu.ca

NIHB SUPPORT SPECIALIST

Amelia Regular Ropson
709-643-4593
aropson@qalipu.ca

Housing Division

Housing Development Officer

Travis Hulan
709-634-3176
thulan@qalipu.ca

Housing Program Development Youth Intern

Jason Park
709-634-0411
jpark@qalipu.ca

Covid Support Team

Covid Support Liaison

Melissa Hicks
709-489-6770
mhicks@qalipu.ca

OPERATIONS

Administration

Director of Operations

Rod Bennett
709-393-7770
rbennett@qalipu.ca

Indian Registration Administrator

Nancy O’Connell
709-634-4010
noconnell@qalipu.ca

SCIS Clerk

Betty Lou Hynes
709-634-8675
bhynes@qalipu.ca

Receptionist

Samantha Wheeler
709-634-0996
swheeler@qalipu.ca

Communications & Computing Specialist

Ryan Matthews
709-634-5077
rmatthews@qalipu.ca

ICT Support Technician

Evan Bennett
709-634-7389
ebennett@qalipu.ca

FINANCE

Director of Finance

Andrew Simmons
709-634-7798
asimmons@qalipu.ca

Qalipu First Nation

Manager of Finance

Karen Tiller
709-634-1418
ktiller@qalipu.ca

Accounting Clerk

Samantha MacWhirter
709-634-8611
smacwhirter@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits
MAMKA

Accounting Clerk

Vickie MacDonald
709-634-6893
vmacdonald@qalipu.ca

Accounting Clerk

Nicole Park
709-634-8043
npark@qalipu.ca

Qalipu First Nation

Accounting Clerk

Carolyn O’Quinn
709-634-8043
coquinn@qalipu.ca
QDC
MCF

Accounting Clerk

Bryant Ferreira Pennell
709-634-5041
bpennell@qalipu.ca

QALIPU COUNCIL

Central Region Vice-Chief

Andy Barker
abarker@qalipu.ca

Benoit’s Cove Ward Councilor

Terri Greene
https://www.facebook.com/voteterrigreene2021

tgreene@qalipu.ca
709-896-1388

Corner Brook Ward Councilor

Sherry (White) Dean
https://www.facebook.com/groups/262381944439089/
sdean@qalipu.ca

Exploits Ward Councilor

Charlene Combdon
https://www.facebook.com/charleneforexploitsward
709-293-0614
ccombdon@qalipu.ca

Flat Bay Ward Councilor

Robert (Bobby) White
rwhite@qalipu.ca
709 649 5900

Gander Bay Ward Councilor

Calvin Francis
cfrancis@qalipu.ca
709-676-2188

Glenwood Ward Councilor

Francis Skeard
fskeard@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/FrankSkeard/

Stephenville Ward Councilor

Hayward Young
hyoung@qalipu.ca
780-792-4623

St. George’s Ward Councilor

Ivan J. White
ijwhite@qalipu.ca
https://www.facebook.com/groups/STGWard/

Youth Representative

Salome Barker
sbarker@qalipu.ca