Members and applicants who have questions regarding their membership application and the enrolment process, please Click Here for our Enrolment FAQ’s or call 1-800-561-2266

Corner Brook Office
(head office)

Mailing address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq
First Nation Band
3 Church Street
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 2Z4

Civic address:
3 Church Street
Corner Brook, NL
A2H 2Z4

Phone: 709-634-0996
Fax: 709-639-3997

Grand Falls-Windsor


Address:
Qalipu Mi’kmaq First Nation Band
28 Hardy Ave
Grand-Falls Windsor, NL
A2A 2P9

Phone: 709-489-6770
Fax:709-489-8417

Glenwood Office


Address:
45 Spruce Ave.
Glenwood, NL
A0G 2K0

Phone: 709-679-2338
Fax: 709-679-2344

St. George’s Office


Address:

K’taqmkuk Mi’kmaw
Museum
183 Main Street
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Mailing Address:
P.O. Box 460
St. George’s, NL
A0N 1Z0

Phone: 709-647-3514
Fax: 709-647-3068

General Contact Number: 709-634-0996

Chief’s Office

Chief

Brendan Mitchell
709-634-5070
bmitchell@qalipu.ca

Communications Officer / Executive Assistant to the Chief

Alison White
709-634-5163
awhite@qalipu.ca

WORK FORCE QALIPU

Director of Work Force Qalipu

Keith Goulding
709-634-1147
kgoulding@qalipu.ca

Manager of education & Training

Monique Carroll
709-647-3096
mcarroll@qalipu.ca

Central Client Service Officer

Colleen Paul
709-489-6770
cpaul@qalipu.ca

Client Intake Officer

Judy Falle
709-647-3171
888-251-7614
jfalle@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Hayley Evoy
709-634-5048
hevoy@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Sharla Abbott
709-679-2338
sabbott@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Shelley Garnier
709-647-3009
sgarnier@qalipu.ca

Client Service Officer

Kayla Lucas
709-647-3078
klucas@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant

Yvonne MacDonald
709-647-3514
ymacdonald@qalipu.ca

Employment Coordinator

Vickie MacDonald
709-634-6893
vmacdonald@qalipu.ca

Financial Liason Officer

Sharon LaSaga
709-647-3016
srlasaga@qalipu.ca

Admin/Financial Assistant

Samantha MacWhirter
709-634-8611
smacwhirter@qalipu.ca

SERVICE QALIPU

Director of Service Qalipu

Ralph Eldridge
709-634-8675
reldridge@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant

Nicole Companion
709-634-8043
ncompanion@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Division

Manager, Natural Resources

Jonathan Strickland
709-634-9896
jstrickland@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Stephen Rose
709-634-5053
srose@qalipu.ca

Natural Resources Technician

Andrea Coombs
709-634-1500
acoombs@qalipu.ca

GIS Technician

Melissa Brake
709-634-0996 ext. 227
mbrake@qalipu.ca

Culture & Heritage Division

Resource Coordinator
Qalipu Cultural Foundation

Mitch Blanchard
709-634-8046
mblanchard@qalipu.ca

Cultural Researcher

Michelle Matthews
709-634-3856
mmatthews@qalipu.ca

Community Economic Development Division

Community Economic Development Officer

Kellie Kerpan
709-489-2898
kkerpan@qalipu.ca

Community Economic Development Officer

Wayne Quilty
709-634-8035
wquilty@qalipu.ca

Tourism Development Officer

Tara Saunders
709-634-5972
tsaunders@qalipu.ca

OPERATIONS QALIPU

Director of Operations

Rob Dicks
709-634-6895
rdicks@qalipu.ca

Finance

Finance Manager

Jodie Wells
709-634-7798
jwells@qalipu.ca

Accounting Clerk

Karen Tiller
709-634-1418
ktiller@qalipu.ca

Qalipu First Nation

Accounting Clerk

Cory Decker
709-634-1050
cdecker@qalipu.ca

Qalipu Development Corporation
Qalipu Support Services
Mi’kmaq Commercial Fisheries

Accounting Clerk

Travis Payne
709-634-5042
tpayne@qalipu.ca

Qalipu Management Services

Administration

Office Manager

Janet McAuley
709-634-2837
jmcauley@qalipu.ca

Office Administrator

Mabel MacDonald
709-634-5111
mmacdonald@qalipu.ca

Communications & Computing Specialist

Morgan Bungay
709-634-7389
mbungay@qalipu.ca

Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

Ashley Young
709-634-0996
ayoung@qalipu.ca

Indian Registration Administrator

Charmaine Bath
709-679-2142
1-855-263-6440
cbath@qalipu.ca

SCIS Clerk

Nancy O’Connell
709-634-4010
noconnell@qalipu.ca

ICT Support Technician

Ryan Matthews
709-634-5077
rmatthews@qalipu.ca

Health & Social

Manager of Health Services

Renée Dyer
709-634-5041
rdyer@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits Navigator

Howard Thistle
709-679-5743
855-675-5743
hthistle@qalipu.ca

Non-Insured Health Benefits Data Entry Clerk

Jasmine Collis
709-679-2238
jcollis@qalipu.ca

QALIPU COUNCIL

Chief

Brendan Mitchell
709-634-5070
bmitchell@qalipu.ca

Central Region Vice-Chief

Joseph Bouzanne
jbouzanne@qalipu.ca

Western Region Vice-Chief

Erica Samms Hurley
esamms-hurley@qalipu.ca

Benoit’s Cove Ward Councilor

Bernard White
bwhite@qalipu.ca

Corner Brook Ward Councilor

Brian Dicks
bdicks@qalipu.ca

Exploits Ward Councilor

Andrew(Andy) Barker
abarker@qalipu.ca

Flat Bay Ward Councilor

Ben Bennett
bbennett@qalipu.ca

Gander Bay Ward Councilor

Calvin Francis
cfrancis@qalipu.ca

Glenwood Ward Councilor

Francis Skeard
fskeard@qalipu.ca

Port au Port Ward Councilor

Jasen Benwah
jbenwah@qalipu.ca

Stephenville Ward Councilor

Gerard Joseph Alexander
galexander@qalipu.ca

St. George’s Ward Councilor

Arlene Blanchard White
ablanchard-white@qalipu.ca